



Banned Countries List, OFAC

In effect in February 2022

As an international payments company, we comply with Office of Foreign Assets Control (OFAC) sanctions. OFAC is a division of the United States Department of the Treasury that administers and enforces economic and trade sanctions based on the country's foreign policy and national security goals against certain countries and political regimes, terrorist, international drug traffickers, persons engaged in activities related to the proliferation of weapons of mass destruction, and other threats to the national security, foreign policy, or economy of the United States. Thus, some sanctions, apply broadly to certain regions (such as Cuba and Iran), while others are targeted and concentrated on specific persons and entities.

OFAC Banned Countries

Users and merchants located in the following countries are banned from doing business with Beeteller:

- Burundi
- North Korea
- Cuba
- Yemen
- Iran
- Iraq
- Lebanon
- Libyan Arab Jamahiriya
- Crimea Region
- Central African Republic
- Sanctions on South Sudan
- Syria
- Somalia
- Sudan and Darfur
- Venezuela

OFAC Gray-List / High Risk Countries

Users and merchants located in the following countries should be reviewed before doing business with Beeteller:

- Albania
- Bielorrússia
- Bosnia and Herzegovina
- Bulgaria

Rua José Bernardino, 97 - Sala: 811 - Vila Cabral - CEP 58.408-027 - Campina Grande - PB - Brasil





- Croatia (Hrvatska)
- Slovenia
- Kosovo
- Macedonia (FYROM)
- Montenegro
- Congo, Democratic Republic of the
- Republic of Congo
- Russia
- Russia
- Serbia
- Serbia

In addition, we block individuals who threaten international stabilization efforts, as defined by OFAC, in the following regions:

- Western Balkans and Belarus area as part of Ukraine-Russia related sanctions
- Balkans
- Democratic Republic of the Congo
- Venezuela
- Zimbabwe

We also use the following lists:

- UN Consolidated Sanctions List, which covers various UN Security Council resolutions
- European Union Consolidated Sanctions List, which covers the following programs imposed by the European Union Security Council and maintained by the European External Action Service:
- Arms embargoes
- Trade restrictions, such as import and export bans
- Financial restrictions
- Movement restrictions, such as visa bans or travel bans

Version updated November 7th, 2022.